Call us: 01628 621216

Reviews

84.0899991993% Excellent (10502)
14.164464729% Very Good (1769)
1.60941628633% Good (201)
0.0800704620066% Average (10)
0.0400352310033% Poor (5)

96%
recommend


12,489 Reviews


 

Student, Kush, 11
Term-Time
CreativeTech + TechPro
15 July, 2024

Very good

Very fun year, I really enjoyed all of it especially dreamweaver, animate and photoshop\n


Student, Solomone, 15
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 5
13 July, 2024

Fun Year in PureCoder 5

This year I learned a lot in Unreal Engine during pure coder level 5. The tutors were great, and so were the classes. I would recommend this class to anyone who wants to learn more about game development.


Student, Iris, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1 + 2
13 July, 2024

my review of my year at funtech

my year doing the PC0102 fast track was very good, I really learnt a lot and enjoyed my lessons every week, I would recommend! my tutor was great and I feel very prepared for my gcse


Student, Aryan, 13
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 3
13 July, 2024

Very Good

I found the tasks very interesting and I believe that partaking in this course has greatly advanced my programming knowledge, and has taught me how to use pygame effectively.


Student, Max, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 3
13 July, 2024

PureCoder - Level 3 Review.

I found these course very fascinating, learning the ins and outs of game development and understanding how many of the things you would overlook whilst casually playing games actually are formed using python. The tutor was absolutely brilliant, very positive and always there to give you a hand. The

More


Student, Yian, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 3
13 July, 2024

An extremely informative course

This Pure Coder course was very interesting and also taught me many new things about Python.


Student, Demyan, 15
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 3
13 July, 2024

PureCoder Level 3

I've liked to keep my weekly student feedbacks short, and I will for this too. This was a very fun course, despite all my technical and school issues. I would recommend!


Student, Sofiah, 13
Term-Time
TechPro
13 July, 2024

My Year at FunTech

I really enjoyed my year at FunTech!! I learned a lot and enjoyed every topic. I really enjoyed the Word and Databases. I had a lot of fun!!


Student, Arnold, 12
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 4
13 July, 2024

My Review of this Funtech year

Very fun and I am pleased to say that I now understand how to use C++, from absolutely no knowledge at all


Student, Remy, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
13 July, 2024

level 2 course complete

thank you for this term I learnt a lot and my tutor Wiktoria is really nice and helpful and funtech is super nice and accommodating


Student, Sabi, 14
Term-Time
13 July, 2024

Amazing Year

This was an amazing course, I would highly recommend it!


Student, Franklin, 14
Term-Time
13 July, 2024

GREAT course with funtech

FunTech has helped me to improve my knowledge about computers, they are very detailed on managing every child and is always checking up on my progress when I need help the most.


Student, Matteo, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
13 July, 2024

PureCoder - Level 2 Course review

I very much enjoyed this year with FunTech, as I learnt about various different programs and how to code them. Overall it has been a great experience and I would definitely recommend this course to any other aspiring programmers.


Student, Samuel, 12
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
13 July, 2024

Phenomenal Experience with PureCoder 02

This year has been phenomenal for me, I have learned so, so so SO much about this \nrevolutionary language which FunTech makes it so easy to learn! I feel like it's a brand new superpower!\n\nI have had SO MUCH FUN learning python, and I cannot wait for Pygame!!\n\nThank you SO MUCH FunTech, and all

More


Student, Ethan, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
13 July, 2024

PureCoder 2 Review

This course at FunTech helps students gain a better understanding of python using classes, data bases and some fun challenges along the way. If you are uncertain with any aspect of the course the tutors are very helpful and enjoy helping the students in the lesson. And if you believe that you are un

More


Student, Abdullahi, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
13 July, 2024

Pleasant year

This year has been interesting i learnt so many new things in python


Student, Mo, 12
Term-Time
CreativeTech + TechPro
13 July, 2024

FUNTECH

It was excellent and I learned many things that I did not know before


Student, Danny, 14
Term-Time
13 July, 2024

Amazing class!

Amazing class! I never thought I would learn so much in this course. Everything was very interesting. Knowing how a CPU works or internet protocols made me discover so much on how the machine I use so much actually works.


Student, Xenia, 16
Term-Time
13 July, 2024

A Level

The A Level course was good! I really enjoyed it and had a lot of fun. The teacher was super helpful; they explained the content multiple times when needed, which I found really beneficial and were very kind and open.


Student, Aadya, 11
Term-Time
CreativeTech
13 July, 2024

miss my favourite teacher

I had lots fun this year and enjoyed all the learning of different apps .It also helped me in computing for school.


Student, David, 12
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
13 July, 2024

perfect

it was great and i understood everything, loved it :D


Student, Charlotte, 15
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
13 July, 2024

Python

I learnt a lot and this has really developed my skills and made me a lot more confident with programming. Thank you!


Student, Asma, 13
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
13 July, 2024

end year review

it was a great year i found coding interesting yet entertaining i would love to be pro coder one day overall this year was awesome we had a lovely teacher


Student, Sudais, 17
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 6
13 July, 2024

Really enjoyed the year overall and learnt some great things about programming and computer science in general

Had a great year learning about AI but also a lot of different weird and interesting stuff about different areas of computer science. My tutor, Lucasz, was great and helped me a lot with any questions I had.


Student, Torin, 16
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 5
13 July, 2024

year review

overall this year has gone well i dont have any complaints and i really enjoyed it.


Student, Michael, 12
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 3
13 July, 2024

erm idk what to put

nice, good and fun


Student, Zaina, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 3
13 July, 2024

PCO3

I really enjoyed the PC03 course and It was really fun and informative. The tutors are really helpful and the lessons are fun.


Student, Edward, 15
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
13 July, 2024

PC02 Review :)

Very Nice, I enjoy, very good, Nathan :)


Student, Daniel, 12
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
13 July, 2024

Fun

Fun


Student, Lera, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 5
13 July, 2024

my review

i thought it was nice and i liked it nice teachers who help even when i didnt understand


Student, Abdul, 16
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
13 July, 2024

A good run nevertheless

It was very educational and it helped me overcome some programming concepts that I wasn't too confident with. The tutor was very cool :)


Student, Brianna, 11
Term-Time
TechPro
13 July, 2024

Brianna's Yearly Review For Funtech :D

I had so much fun with Databases. I have learnt so much from Databases and Wiktoria. I am looking foward to next Term!\n:D


Student, Ben, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
13 July, 2024

nice

like the place I just went to the course was nice I have looked at the gcse computing and compared to term 3 it looks really easy. so, thank you for getting me ready for gcse and as the name suggests it has truly been fun tech.


Student, Jacob, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
13 July, 2024

My Opinion

This term was most definitely the most challenging, despite its challenging nature, I had a lot of fun working on this term. Might be the most fun I've had. My teacher was very comforting and was able to help me with any challenges i faced throughout term. I really appreciate her and all the resourc

More


Student, Joshua, 15
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
13 July, 2024

Funtech year

I really enjoyed learning new ways to use pycharm using new functions I didn't know before like def. I think I learnt a lot about pycharm and on how to use comfortably and multiple cases whether its a hangman game or a portfolio it was all possible due to the great help of the funtech teachers that

More


Student, Lara, 15
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 5
13 July, 2024

PCO5 review

I really enjoyed the Pure Coder Level 5 course, where I learned how to use Unreal Engine 5 to create games. I would strongly recommend this course to others. I particularly enjoyed the last term, where we learned how to create realistic animations and use Artificial Intelligence in games. My tutor,

More


Student, Bhoomi, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 4
13 July, 2024

PCO4 Year Review

I really enjoyed this year, it was fun to learn another coding language apart from Python and I will be continuing to PCO5 next year!


Student, Aaron, 13
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
13 July, 2024

Learning Python

My time learning python was very good. I was helped a lot when, when I was stuck with something I would get separate help to consolidate my knowledge.\nI found this very good. I also found the catch up sessions when I missed a lesson very good. Overall it was brilliant.


Student, Cameron, 12
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1
13 July, 2024

Funtech PCO1

I learnt a lot about python, including some staple code for many other coding languages.


Student, Aaryan, 13
Term-Time
TechPro
13 July, 2024

Funtech

Overall my FunTech session was very good. Word was good. We learnt how to use the secrets of word. For example using macros. They allow you to program a button or a key to do many items. Spreadsheets was very good. You learnt how to use many different commands to search through lots of data. Finally

More


Student, Elliot, 10
Term-Time
TotalTech
12 July, 2024

End of year review

It was amazing. I want to say a big thank you to every one who helped put it together - from the IT support to the teachers- thank you for making it the best computing lessons ever . Luckily , I am doing it next year . A big shout out to Awen who helped me through the year.


Student, Rachel, 11
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 1 + 2
12 July, 2024

PCO1 FastTrack

Over the course, I have improved my coding skills, which I am grateful for, as it was my first dream to code and output many different but fascinating things. Friendly and helpful, I really recommend it!


Student, Arthur, 11
Term-Time
CreativeTech
12 July, 2024

creative tech

it was fun, informative and interesting. I learnt a ton of things like making websites as well as using photoshop and illustrate. I found it a great learning experience and would recommend it to a friend.


Student, Hugo, 12
Term-Time
CreativeTech
12 July, 2024

CreativeTech

It was fun and educational. We learnt how to create our own website and we were able to add pictures, alerts and quotes.


Student, Jasper, 10
Term-Time
CreativeTech
12 July, 2024

great learning experience!

It's great to feel the freedom that Funtech offers.\nIt's like a mini world in a computer.


Student, Nicole, 14
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 3
12 July, 2024

Learnt all the key steps to make a functioning game

The teaching was clear throughout as the step by step videos make it easier to learn things easier. the quizzes at the beginning reinforces what has been learnt previously and helps with remembering the information. Getting to put the skills that I've learnt into an actual game is a great way to rou

More


Student, Lindsey, 17
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 3
12 July, 2024

Super interesting!

This term has been super fun! The entire pygame module was really interesting, as someone who really loves creating, I was inspired after each lesson as we learnt how to add different functions to a game. Now I feel like I can create a game of my own!\n\nMy tutor was very helpful and cheerful, and g

More


Student, Arya, 8
Term-Time
TechStarter
12 July, 2024

Review

I really liked the whole year. The par that I liked the bested is MakeCode it was very fun because you get to do what ever you want on it.


Student, Amandine, 12
Term-Time
PureCoder Level 2
12 July, 2024

Amazing!

I really liked this year - it had easy to understand content and I thoroughly enjoyed it. My favourite bit of this year is definitely OOP - I use it in my games a lot now, and it is VERY useful! The hardest part has definitely been the Djikstra's pathfinding algorithm and A*, but it was still fun. M

More


Student, Hephzibah, 9
Term-Time
TechStarter
12 July, 2024

It was fun and exiting that is was fun

10/10 For me and so fun